• info@chs-stiftung.de

Current Long-Term Fellowships

Dr. Carmen Ruiz de Almodovar, Biochemistry Center, Heidelberg University

Carmen's research interest focusses on understanding the molecular mechanisms that control vascular and nervous system development, and the cross-talk between these two systems.

Due to her excellent research, her application for a Long-Term Fellowship for non-tenured research group leaders in 2017 was positively evaluated.

Dr. Kevin Allen, Department of Clinical Neurobiology, University Hospital Heidelberg and DKFZ

Another recipient of the Long-Term Fellowship in 2017 was Kevin. His main focus is to study neuronal processing of spatial information by different classes of spatially selective cells in the brain. Due to his outstanding scientific achievements in this field, he receives the Fellowship of the Foundation.

Past Long-Term-Fellowships

2010: Dr. Friedrich Frischknecht, Department of Infectious Diseases, Parasitology, University Hospital Heidelberg.

In 2014, Dr. Frischknecht was appointed Professor at the University of Heidelberg.

2009: Dr. Robert Grosse, Institute for Pharmacology, University of Heidelberg.

In 2009, Dr. Grosse was appointed Professor at the University of Marburg.

2004-2007: PD Dr. Oliver T. Fackler, Department of Infectious Diseases, Virology, University Hospital of Heidelberg.

In 2007, Dr. Fackler was appointed Professor at the University of Heidelberg.